Purpose/Mission Statement

The purpose of the Laymen’s Auxiliary is to assist the districts, associations, and churches in the fulfillment of the Great Commission by seeking to involve men and boys through education and involvement, so that everyone will have an opportunity to know Jesus. To become a disciple making ministry by developing an atmosphere in which men and boys will become aware of and respond to God’s call for salvation and service. We desire to help every believer become a disciple and encourage them to help reach the lost and strengthen the family by helping raise Godly men.

We will enlist un-Churched men for fellowship in and service through the church; enlist men for effective performance of essential Christian activities; cultivate the Christian life of men through study, worship, fellowship, and service; and inspire men to support the total program of the Church in the local congregation, the community, the denomination and the world.

For monthly, quarterly, and annual meeting, please refer to the annual calendar of events or contact Laymen officers; call Baptist Headquarters (404) 688-4212 for contact information.

Bro. Robert Owens
Bro. Gregory Lattany
Vice President at Large
Bro. Leo Moore, Jr.


           District Presidents

District   1
District   2
District   3
District   4
District   5
District   6
District   7
District   8
District   9
District 10
District 11
District 12
Bro. Lamar Tillman
Bro. Johnny Newkirk
Bro. Frank Wiley
Bro. Gregory Harris
Bro. Jimmie Gowan
Bro. James Johnson
Bro. Ernest Tinsley
Bro. Harry Craig
Bro. Ron Sheats
Dea. William Cherry, Jr.
Bro. Allen Lane
Bro. Lawrence Wright